Francesco Maria Veracini

Veracini Francesco Maria

Francesco Maria Veracini was an Italian composer and violinist, perhaps best known for his sets of violin sonatas. In addition to violin sonatas, edited by Ferdinand David, operas and oratorios, Veracini also wrote violin concertos, sonatas for recorder and basso continuo, and orchestral suites, called Overtures.

Name Francesco Maria Veracini
Country Italy
Birth date
Birth place Florence
Death date
Death place Florence
Music time period Baroque
Instruments violin

List of compositions by