Zdenek Fibich

Fibich Zdenek

Zdenek Fibich ) was a Czech composer of classical music. Among his compositions are chamber works, symphonic poems, three symphonies, at least seven operas, melodramas including the substantial trilogy Hippodamia, liturgical music including a mass – a missa brevis; and a large cycle of piano works called Moods, Impressions, and Reminiscences.

Name Zdeněk Fibich
Country Czech Republic
Birth date
Birth place Všebořice
Death date
Death place Prague
Music time period Romantic
Instruments orchestra, piano

List of compositions by