Angenehmes Wiederau

Angenehmes Wiederau, BWV 30a is a work of the German composer Johann Sebastian Bach. Free download sheet music and score "Angenehmes Wiederau" as pdf file use the link on this page.

Zeit (soprano)
Glück (alto)
Elster (tenor)
Schicksal (bass)
Mixed Chorus (SATB)

Orchestra: 2 flute traversos, 2 oboes, oboe d’amore, 3 trumpets, timpani, strings, continuo
Language German
Key D major
Movements 13 movements
  1. Chorus: Angenehmes Wiederau (D major)
  2. Recitativo (Schicksal, SAT): So ziehen wir (B minor-G major)
  3. Aria (Schicksal): Willkommen im Heil, willkommen in Freuden (G major)
  4. Recitativo (Glück): Da heute dir, gepriesner Hennicke (A major)
  5. Aria (Glück): Was die Seele kann ergötzen (A major)
  6. Recitativo (Schicksal): Und wie ich jederzeit bedacht (F-sharp minor-D major)
  7. Aria (Schicksal): Ich will dich halten (B minor)
  8. Recitativo (Zeit): Und obwohl sonst der Unbestand (F-sharp minor-G major)
  9. Aria (Zeit): Eilt, ihr Stunden, wie ihr wollt (E minor)
  10. Recitativo (Elster): So recht! ihr seid mir werte Gäste (G major-F-sharp minor)
  11. Aria (Elster): So, wie ich die Tropfen zolle (B minor)
  12. Recitativo (Elster, SAB): Drum, angenehmes Wiederau (G major-D major)
  13. Aria [Chorus]: Angenehmes Wiederau (D major)
Average Duration 45 minutes
Piece Style Baroque
Composer Time Period Baroque
Opus (Catalogue Number) BWV 30a, BC G 31
Year of Creation 1737
Year of First Publication

Download Sheet Music

Sheet music Complete score
File 1.30MB, 20 pp.
Copyright Public Domain