Hector Berlioz

Berlioz Hector

Louis-Hector Berlioz was a French Romantic composer. His output includes orchestral works such as the Symphonie fantastique and Harold in Italy, choral pieces including the Requiem and L'Enfance du Christ, his three operas Benvenuto Cellini, Les Troyens and Béatrice et Bénédict, and works of hybrid genres such as the "dramatic symphony" Roméo et Juliette and the "dramatic legend" La Damnation de Faust.

Name Louis-Hector Berlioz
Country France
Birth date
Birth place La Côte-Saint-André
Death date
Death place Paris
Music time period Romantic

List of compositions by